This morning while I was getting dressed to go running Oliver told me, “you look like you could be on the cover of a woman’s fitness magazine.”

This is far, far, far from the truth.

He also is lamenting the fact that my butt is getting “too small” from all the running. Again, far from the truth.

I wish I could see myself the way he sees me.

Since this post is now really sappy, I shall leave you with this awesome/creepy nursery decoration I saw while browsing the junk store this afternoon:

Scary, right?

Ps: Ran 3 miles in 27 minutes today. Feeling real proud of that.

Pps: Changed the name of the blog to something that better fits my personality these days. Thanks to the wonderful Mary Smith for the suggestion. If anyone wants to help me make a non-generic banner, I’d be much obliged.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “

  1. Mary

    I really am just so, so happy that you’ve started this up again.

    • meganirwin

      I’m so excited you thought of a better name for it! Emily said you were just joking, but I actually really love it!

  2. grammy

    I really really like the new name…..very fitting!!
    The Egg in pic is ‘different’ but you can get all kinds of ideas for stuff at the junk stores!! Do you shop there often?

    • meganirwin

      Not too often. Only if I’m by myself. If I go into a thrift store with Ollie I start to feel stuck and cranky because he likes to look at everrrrryyyyyyyyythinggggggg.

Leave a Reply

