Half marathon

I did it. It was awesome. I smiled the whole way. I finished 30 minutes faster than I expected and ran a minute faster than the pace I trained at the whole way. So rad.

And I want to tell you all about it. But not right now. Because right now all I want to do is eat pistachios and drink beer (a rare thing for me during training!) and watch season two of the X-files on Netflix instant.

So until I get the energy to write down all of today’s amazingness I’ll leave you with a really dorky picture of me and my finisher’s medal:

Happy nerd.

2 Comments

Filed under Portland, Running

2 responses to “Half marathon

  1. alexiscatherine

    …we have been watching X-Files non-stop around here. 🙂 Proud of you!!!

Leave a Reply

