So true…

Yesterday I  got to run outside for once and realized I’m not in slump at all, I just hate, hate, hate treadmills with a passion.

When I finally got to be home for a day and get outside in the sunshine, I busted out 8 miles like nothing. I can’t even describe how good it felt. All my anxiety, random fears, feelings of boredom completely vanished by the time I was one mile in.

Sometimes I wonder what it would be like to have a more normal life — one where I stay in the same city for more than two or three days at a time. One where I could go run outside every afternoon.

Meh, possibly pretty boring.

But seriously, burn your treadmill. Run outside.

Leave a comment

Filed under Running

Leave a Reply

