Lately

Lately, my “training” has basically been “running through airports in heels” instead of actual running. Lately, I’ve been pulling 13 hour work days regularly. (It’s ok, I like it. Honest.) Lately, I’ve felt grateful for what marathon running taught me about moving forward, even when you’re really tired and your legs just want to stop moving.

I took a day off yesterday, because I was tired, and found time to run. It felt good. Today, we’re heading to the coast for Oliver’s birthday and that will feel good too.

Hopefully I’ll come back with a good story to tell.

Meantime, I leave you with this photo of me at Fairy Falls – a place I wish I could spend every weekend.

 

4 Comments

Filed under Life, Portland

4 responses to “Lately

  1. Also, I’ve nominated you for the Leibster new blogger award! Check out my post http://masters2marathons.wordpress.com/2012/08/05/leibster-blog-award-and-my-nominees/.

    Kind of a chain letter type of deal with this award, but still fun!

  2. I came across your blog, because I am renaming my fitness and healthy lifestyle page, and actually typed sweat and sweets and your thing popped up! I am intrigued by a bunch of your blogs 🙂 now sitting here reading! LOVE your name for yours BTW!

    and totally hunting down Fairy Falls to go visit now!

    • meganirwin

      Thanks! Welcome to the blog! If you live in Oregon Fairy Falls is super easy to get to from either the Wakeena Falls trail or Multnomah Falls trail. You WILL walk up hill a lot – fair warning.

Leave a Reply

